ANZAC Biscuits


Last Thursday the class ate some ANZAC biscuits and we had to describe them. I learned that they were made over a hundred years ago during World War 1, when the women baked them and sent them to the soldiers as a treat. I was surprised that there is still a recipe for ANZAC biscuits. The ingredients were butter, flour, golden syrup, and baking soda. I think some people add coconut in the cookie. When I picked it up the crumbs started to fall, making a mess. I was nervous at first because I thought it was going to taste rough as a rock. When I tasted it the biscuit exploded in my mouth making me want even more. It tasted as sweet as chocolate covered strawberries. For one second I thought I was in heaven. I enjoyed the cookie even though I couldn’t have more than one. I decided when I get home I’m going to ask my mom if she can try baking them.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *